RSS

Serenity Prayer

09 Jan

GOD grant us SERENITY to accept the things we cannot change, COURAGE to change the things we can, and WISDOM to know the difference.

The extended version:

God, grant us the…

Serenity to accept things we cannot change,
Courage to change the things we can, and the
Wisdom to know the difference
Patience for the things that take time
Appreciation for all that we have, and
Tolerance for those with different struggles
Freedom to live beyond the limitations of our past ways, the
Ability to feel your love for us and our love for each other and the
Strength to get up and try again even when we feel it is hopeless.

http://blog.beliefnet.com/beyondblue/2010/09/living-the-serenity-prayer-the.html

My Garden:

GOD bless you and your family two and four legs!

Melody

http://www.donkeywhisperer.com

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

15 responses to “Serenity Prayer

  1. Petra Christensen

    January 13, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    Oh, my goodness, is your garden beautiful! I used to have a really pretty one, too. Sigh… moved to many times since then :-) I LOVE hydrangeas….

    Petra Christensen
    Parelli 2Star Junior Instructor
    Parelli Central

     
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      January 14, 2011 at 2:54 pm

      Hi Petra,

      I started all my flowers from babies and now they are grown up! I so love the garden it is peaceful and I have a plaque that says “No place is closer to GOD than in a Garden” I love it.

       
  2. ktlee

    March 16, 2012 at 1:09 am

    Stunning! I planted my very first Hydrangea last fall, and I’m so excited to watch it start growing and hopefully blooming! Yours are so pretty. Thanks for stopping by my blog and the “like!”

     
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      March 16, 2012 at 1:46 am

      I planted all of my plants as babies love to garden miss working in my garden

       
  3. Jewels

    March 16, 2012 at 4:07 pm

    Your garden is absolutely lovely!

     
  4. Malou

    March 27, 2012 at 9:35 pm

    Thanks a lot for sharing the extended version of this prayer. I always love this prayer but I only know till the third line. ;-)

     
  5. yolandalmargolin

    April 4, 2012 at 12:44 am

    Gorgeous garden! I can only dream :-)

     
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      April 4, 2012 at 1:31 am

      Thank you so very much. Do you like to garden? I started out with flower boxes in my window before owning a home you can do it too. :)

       
      • yolandalmargolin

        April 4, 2012 at 6:40 pm

        I am a new gardener :-) We bought a home almost two years ago and I’ve been trying my best at keeping my garden of red ginger pretty but I have had trouble with white flies and some other bug, maybe aphids. But I’m now growing flowers so I hope they survive! Haha

         
      • Donkey Whisperer Farm

        April 4, 2012 at 7:02 pm

        Hi,

        Use dish soap dilluted in a spray bottle to kill the aphids. Lady bugs are eco freindly and love aphids too plus they are beautiful in the garden.

         
      • yolandalmargolin

        April 5, 2012 at 1:00 am

        Thanks!

         
  6. mustafaismail1905

    May 28, 2012 at 8:55 pm

    Hydrangeas are wonderfull, Your garden is absolutely refreshing.

     
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      May 28, 2012 at 10:38 pm

      Thank you for reading my blog and taking the time to leave such a positive comment.

       
  7. jimmyandcha

    June 22, 2012 at 3:02 am

    Thank you for sharing this Serenity Prayer, the extended version. It speaks to me. Many thanks for stopping by and liking my post.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,978 other followers

