Menu Home

Why Do People Call Donkeys Ass?

If you own a donkey you understand the difference between a donkey and a horse for sure!  Perhaps you are considering a donkey? Please understand donkeys & mules (half horse and half donkey) require health just like the horse; shelter, clean mold free low sugar hay, feet trimmed, teeth, veterinarian and one more thing donkeys are easy keepers.

Select Wikpedia What is the meaning behind Ass  to read more.

What is an easy keeper?

Donkeys are always easy keepers and require low sugar (below 10% NO alfalfa hay) shots, clean water, love, exercise, training, rubs, talked to and shelter whew! Donkeys CAN NOT stay healthy in big pastures full of green grass as this causes laminitis (sugar diabetes in humans) interesting article by Pete Ramey http://www.hoofrehab.com/HORP-061200-LAMINITIS.pdf

Donkeys were created by GOD and to prove it GOD placed a cross on their back, the cross is easy to see in light-colored donkeys and difficult to see in the dark-colored donkeys.  Donkeys began their existence in the desert eating very little a bite here and there and of course donkeys have those magnificent ears to alert them early to predators for survival of their species.  Please remember if you commit to a donkey you really should commit to two donkeys as donkeys are happier in every way when living with another donkey.  It is my opinion the mini donkey is the least amount of money for purchasing and care; hay, vet, clean up and much easier to train as they are miniature donkeys physically easier manage.   I highly suggest Parelli http://www.parellinaturalhorsetraining.com  to learn how to train a donkey as there are very few donkey trainers in the world so home study is your best option.   I offer free support at my website http://www.donkeywhisperer.com.

Both of our donkeys are Johns; geldings (Johns are for gelded mules only) Rio (mammoth) and Rocket Man (mini) or in horse language (gelding cannot reproduce) and both of them are introverted and afraid of new things.  Not all donkeys are afraid of new things and gelding are usually easier than jacks (stallion) in horse world.  Jennies (mares horse world) can be more difficult as they can reproduce so please remember this.  My training is completely different for my donkeys than for my horse (mare) as she is extremely fast and extroverted I must match her personality with my timing and plan of action to stay safe and keep her as a model equine with respect for humans. Interesting thought; some ponies can act like donkeys more whoa than go and will not move their feet.

If you open your home, heart and bank account to a couple of donkeys (the only animal in the bible GOD gave the ability to talk) be prepared for the donkey bug as donkeys are that special!   This applies when donkeys are lucky enough to be cared for by a human who treats them with clear black and white (no gray) leadership, love, respect and no abuse of any kind.  “On the other hand if the human is a human Ass the donkeys will not be loving and friendly as they are into self-preservation first and most importantly”, just like you or I would be if we were being abused by a human Ass.

I say “Ass is saved for the human and used when needed only by the human’s ability to care for any living thing including the donkey.”   Thus I wear my shirt saying “I am the ass whisperer whenever I am dealing with humans as it creates laughter, lightens everyone up.  I never call the donkey an Ass as they are the sweetest loving equine (horse, donkey, mule) I have ever encountered in my entire life UNLESS the human Ass has abused the donkey.  When encountering a donkey that has been subjected to the human Ass abuse it is very difficult to heal/train the abused donkey and sometimes not possible.  Sadly now the donkey that has been abused is scared and can become very dangerous as donkeys are into self-preservation the same as you or I would be if treated inhumanly.

Taming a new donkey:

I use Parelli “friendly game”, rope halter, carrot stick, no abuse put the donkey in a small space, talk calmly to the donkey, keep your face away from their hips, rear as donkeys can kick sideways like a cow.  I begin by saying whoa in a small space, rub their face, tie them up so they cannot move to start this taming as most not all donkeys can be introverted standing still and scared to death or can get aggressive when scared. Donkeys are very physical equine it is important to remember any kind of equine (horse, donkey or mule) can be dangerous you must take responsibility for your actions.  I have learned that most tamed donkeys want their loving time first, scratching, rubbing, talking to them and they love a healthy treat i.e., 1/2 green apple a couple of pieces of carrot.  Learn parelli as they explain the psychology of the equine and Parelli started out with a mule so he truly understands the patience, consistency and all that is needed to be successful with donkeys and for Mr. Parelli & Mrs. Parelli I am grateful and I am sure all the donkeys that get this training are grateful as I have seen and heard of some very horrific training techniques for donkeys, mules and horses.

Why did I name my farm and website the Donkey Whisperer in lieu of Ass Farm etc.?

GOD in Jesus precious name gave me the idea and the domain name was available at just the correct time for me and to GOD I am truly grateful.  I want to help all the equine and the humans live a life of promises as GOD has written in the bible.  While the world is in turmoil GOD is holding his children close to him and GOD is making a way for his children to smile in the middle of the storm. GOD has brought smiles, peace, purpose, safety, love, success to our lives as we honor GOD in Jesus precious name over and over every day.  When you say the simple prayer “Jesus come into my life I make you my Lord and Savior” we believe GOD will change everything in your mind, body, spirit and life.  GOD never said life would be easy here on earth but he did say he will never forsake us or leave us as we are his children.

Summary:

Save the word ASS for the human and use as needed (just think it don’t say it) I promise it will help put a smile on your face, please call the donkey a “DONKEY”. Smile

GOD bless you and your family two and four legs!

Melody

http://www.donkeywhisperer.com

Categories: Faith fragile GOD healing Healthy Family values Jesus Life LIFE ON FARM Mammoth donkey Parelli precious Trailer loading Uncategorized

Tagged as:

Donkey Whisperer Farm, LLC

Melody & Scott Johnson are the owners of the Donkey Whisperer Farm, LLC a Christian business. Melody is a world-wide virtual coach, consultant and trainer of humans to learn how to train their equine.

Need help with your donkey, mule or horse?
I provide a custom coaching plan specific to your needs via Skype, videos, and the phone. No need to travel for training or send your equine off to an expensive trainer. I work around your schedule as I am here to serve you.

Ready to work with me? The first half hour is free!

GOD bless you and your family two and four-legged!
E-mail Melody@DonkeyWhisperer.com
Website http://www.donkeywhisperer.com

7 replies

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,930 other followers

