RSS

Living On Donkey Time

29 Jul

Howdy,

Seems life is so darn busy and everyone is in such a hurry I find myself thinking “Just one moment please” while talking to people.  Here at the Donkey Whisperer Farm we have one Mammoth donkey, one mini donkey, one horse, three dogs and two cats.  Donkeys are on “Donkey Time”, they live in their moment and move at their speed and never ever get rushed.  I make a point to try to live like the donkeys as life is precious and fragile and there is no need to get all worked up in traffic, a slow waiter, resolving medical billing, or just coordinating the repair of one of our home appliances.  Whenever I start to feel anxious I stop and think to myself “I am on donkey time”, kinda like living in Hawaii life is slow and wonderful.

When I feel my neck get tight and my heart starting to race I stop and pray ask GOD to help me and think about Donkey Time as I want to stay on donkey time the rest of my life.  Getting upset, worrying, crying, just creates a headache for me and when my body is finished with this reaction nothing has changed.  When I stay in faith with GOD and trust GOD is working to fix all the things gone astray and not only fix them but bring us out in favor in a better place than where we started every wrinkle in my face is wiped away.  My horse is learning to be more calm but she is a horse and a horse with the same personality as me AAA, living with her big step brother the mammoth donkey keeps her calm.   Several times during the winter months we have seventy mile hour winds on our farm, trees snap, branches fly and our big Mammoth donkey lays down in the middle of the storm and eats the tree limbs like they are treats from heaven.  I am trying to use this scenario for me when life is difficult and things don’t seem to be going right this is the time I must sit down and pray and wait for GOD.

I pray my transparency helps you if you are in the middle of a storm.  Remember living on donkey time is easy simply lay down inside your mind while you are in the middle of the storm, pray for peace and wisdom and wait for GOD.  Pray for all things and wait as great things always come after the storm in life if we stay in faith with our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

Large On Donkey Time Sign

ondonkeytimetelastandsrocketman4

Small On Donkey Time sign

ONDONKEYTIMEHANINGBYPHONESeptember92013dogsgarden 132

If you are interested in purchasing one of these signs go to my draft new web page http://donkeywhispererfarm.com/our-store/  for sizes and cost. Shipping is based on where you live, send an e-mail to Melody@DonkeyWhisperer.com and I will let you know the total cost of shipping anywhere in the world.  These signs will sell fast!

GOD bless you and your family two and four-legged!

Melody

http://www.donkeywhisperer.com

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

32 responses to “Living On Donkey Time

  1. alaisfairlight

    March 11, 2012 at 4:28 am

    so sweet! I love donkeys:D I’m going to try to live more on donkey time….

     
  2. Country Cowgirl with a Wade Saddle

    March 25, 2012 at 3:33 pm

    Hello,
    Thanks so much for liking my first post, I’m all new to this blogging thing.
    This is a really nice post, and I really appreciated your post about Stacy Westalls mare, I was unaware of that happening. What a terrible thing.
    I look forward to reading more of your posts as I am interested in donkeys and mules as well as horses. My husband has a riding mule.
    Thanks again,
    Heather

     
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      March 25, 2012 at 3:42 pm

      I look forward to your upcoming photos and blogs too, nice to meet you and good luck with blogging!

       
  3. Rachel

    April 5, 2012 at 6:57 am

    loved reading ur blog :) thx for taking the time and stopping by mine!

     
  4. allthingsboys

    April 24, 2012 at 6:19 pm

    I want to read God created a miracle for me, but when I click on the link it thinks I want to edit it. How do I get to that post? BTW, love what I’ve seen so far. Thanks for visiting mine so I could find yours!

     
  5. 1cruzdelsur

    April 30, 2012 at 12:11 am

    Very beautiful your blog, interesting and enjoyable. This photo shoot in the Andes.
    regards

     
  6. Rayya

    June 16, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    Melody thank you for sharing such deep experiences with us. Never stop educating everyone about donkeys and how special they are. I will always remember you wise words: Donkeys are on “Donkey Time”, they live in their moment and move at their speed and never ever get rushed!

     
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      June 16, 2012 at 2:44 pm

      Hi Dr. Rayya,

      Tears for the donkeys in Texas they have survived drought, fire and homelessness and now they have to expereince this torture for greed and money of a rodeo. Praying this event will be stopped on June 23 and 24th, 2012. It is really a day of tears for the donkeys and America.

       
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      June 16, 2012 at 4:55 pm

      Hey Dr. Rayya will you please re-blog on your blog? Thank you from all the donkeys.

       
  7. Maria Tatham

    July 6, 2012 at 9:37 pm

    Melody, I like the idea of donkey time as a way to live resting in the Lord. Thank you for this post! Jesus often pointed out creation and its wonders to make us think about things, such as lilies and birds.

    He also road a donkey into Jerusalem, didn’t He? A good Bible teacher mentioned that this meant He came in peace.

    Blessings to you! They look like amazing creatures – so charming.

    Maria

     
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      July 7, 2012 at 1:11 am

      Hi Maria,

      Yes Jesus rode a donkey in the bible. Blessings to you too! Thank you for reading my blog and taking the time to leave a comment.

       
      • Maria Tatham

        July 7, 2012 at 1:16 am

        I really enjoyed it! Thanks for replying!

         
  8. craftbits

    July 9, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    Donkeys have a special key to my heart.

     
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      July 9, 2012 at 9:42 pm

      Wonderful you are indeed a human angel walking around on the earth. Donkeys need all the help they can get. Thank you for reading my blog and taking a moment to comment.

       
  9. tryingtowriteit

    July 24, 2012 at 7:56 pm

    I adore Donkeys. I used to have one called Jay-Jay when I was a child and I miss that Donkey. Wow, I’d forgotten all about Jay and Max (Max was Jays friend and he was a horse). Everyone needs a bit more donkey-time in their lfe. :o)

     
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      July 24, 2012 at 11:39 pm

      Thank you for reading and commenting on my blog. Donkeys stay with our heart forever.

       
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      July 25, 2012 at 12:00 am

      Sara,

      Thank you for taking the time to read my blog and comment. Donkeys are very special I am glad you had a really good memory perhaps you write about your donkey experience on your blog if you do let me know so I can read the post.

       
  10. David Kanigan

    July 25, 2012 at 9:21 am

    Melody, great post. Especially loved: “Donkeys are on “Donkey Time”, they live in their moment and move at their speed and never ever get rushed. I make a point to try to live like the donkeys as life is precious and fragile and there is no need to get all worked up in traffic, a slow waiter, resolving medical billing, or just coordinating the repair of one of our home appliances. Whenever I start to feel anxious I stop and think to myself “I am on donkey time”, kinda like living in Hawaii life is slow and wonderful.

     
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      July 25, 2012 at 1:32 pm

      Hi David,

      Thank you for your comment, living on Donkey Time really does help me out when the world is spinning too fast.

       
  11. simplyjuliana

    October 13, 2012 at 2:13 pm

    Thank you so much for the follow! Love your blog! I am excited to see more and dig in deeper! Blessings to you!! Juliana

     
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      October 13, 2012 at 2:15 pm

      I am excited to learn more about you and your animal adventure in life. Sounds like you have a dream job. I love the animals too.

       
      • simplyjuliana

        October 13, 2012 at 2:19 pm

        Dream job? Oops…you may have me confused wih someone else…I am the Christian devotional blogger, although I do have a Malshi and a chihuahua that I adore!! :) I am the one from Texas with the Aggie daughter.

         
      • Donkey Whisperer Farm

        October 13, 2012 at 2:23 pm

        I appologize too early in the morniing for me. So many people to talk to in the blogging world. I know better than to type before I think? I enjoyed your last post “A Good Man Obtains Favor From the Lord!

         
      • simplyjuliana

        October 13, 2012 at 3:47 pm

        I totally understand…I can’t even get rolling until my second cup of coffee! Lol! Thank you! Glory to God!

         
      • Donkey Whisperer Farm

        October 13, 2012 at 3:49 pm

        GOD bless you and your family for all you are doing to help the hurting. You are very inspirational.

         
      • simplyjuliana

        October 13, 2012 at 3:56 pm

        Thank you, but it is God I assure you…I have tried to write before and couldn’t eek out a paragraph! Lol! True story! I always say He writes it, I just take dictation! God bless you!! ~Juliana

         
      • Donkey Whisperer Farm

        October 13, 2012 at 4:01 pm

        I know that I can do nothing without GOD nothing. GOD is amazing.

         
      • simplyjuliana

        October 13, 2012 at 4:03 pm

        AMEN!!! I know exactly what you mean!! :)

         

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,007 other followers

