RSS

Staying Focused On What Matters – Trust GOD for everything

11 Oct

Howdy,

Seems our world spins too fast and well it is easy to lose sight of what is the most important, specifically what’s the most important to each of us humans.   GOD made each of us unique with gifts and talents custom-made to fit into the part of the world we are living in. GOD does not make any mistakes.

I have learned to stay focused on what matters and trust GOD for everything as GOD is the great I am, the beginning and end, GOD knows the end of the story.  GOD knows what we will do under pressure, how we will act, what we need, what we don’t need.  The bible says GOD will never, never, never leave or forsake his children never.  GOD loves each of his children so very much enough to do whatsoever we choose to (free will) but what we do with free will has consequences.

When you get your picture taken do you smile a real smile or a camera smile?

Hmm, perhaps you are wondering what in the world I am talking about?   When my husband rides his motorcycle he has a real smile on it’s a deep smile one that I enjoy watching and this feeling of joy stays with him for a good couple of days.  Before the accident when I would ride my horse and our Mammoth donkey my face would hurt from smiling as well this was a real smile a smile that released wonderful endorphins into my brain, body and soul.

Perhaps you have not done the special thing that makes you smile a real smile in a really long time.  I challenge you to work on this as only you can make yourself smile the real smile as guess what you are the person living inside the body, soul and mind.  Step out and do your best to enjoy your life as each day is indeed a gift from GOD.

The photo above is me riding my horse Miss Lily in our newly created arena a dream I had since I was a young girl.  The photo was taken shortly before the semi truck accident almost three years now since I have been able to ride my horse.  I continue to pray GOD will heal my body and I will ride again and one day that GOD will put that smile back on my face.  In the meantime I live my life grateful for every blessing GOD has given me and my family.  I live my life in deep gratitude to GOD as GOD is the one who created the miracle to let me live, let me keep my legs and brain.  GOD is amazing!

Prayer For Depression:

I WAITED patiently and expectantly for the Lord; and He inclined to me and heard my cry.  He drew me up out of a horrible pit (a pit of tumult and destruction), out of the miry clay froth and slime, and set my feet upon a rock, steadying my steps and establishing my goings. And He has put a new song in my mouth, a song of praise to our GOD. PSLAM 40:1-3  The Secret Power Of Speaking GOD’s Word book by Joyce Meyer.

Renewing our mind, select We must forgive our enemies (those who betray us, hurt us) we must let GOD work in all areas of our lives to be free to create and enjoy this fragile thing called life.

GOD bless you and your family two and four-legged!

Melody

http://wwwyouversion.com/mobile

http://www.donkeywhisperer.com

https://www.facebook.com/Donkeywhisperer

 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 11, 2012 in GOD, horse, INSPIRATIONAL, Jesus, Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Staying Focused On What Matters – Trust GOD for everything

  1. Regina (Gina) Arnold

    October 11, 2012 at 11:52 pm

    You always seem to become a messenger for me. Thanks for this uplifting post and gentle reminder.

     
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      October 12, 2012 at 12:41 am

      Hi Regina,

      Writing this post today left my face wet one more time GOD puts all the words into my brain and sends me to the verses to share. I am so happy to hear this message helped you I know it helps me to understand things a bit more clearly when I go back to the bible.

      Sending you love, peace and blessings
      Melody

       
  2. Anita C. Miller

    October 12, 2012 at 12:45 am

    I really hope you can get back on Lily and Rio again someday. Your words are very inspirational. You look so happy on Lily it makes me smile! I LOVE that top photo, too! Just gorgeous!

     
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      October 12, 2012 at 12:49 am

      Hi Anita,

      Thank you so very much! Yes this is a real smile a deep smile one that I keep tucked deep inside my soul. I am indeed grateful.

       
  3. Professions for PEACE

    October 12, 2012 at 4:21 pm

    Melody, this post in incredible! I have been away from blogging for a while, but how wonderful to return and come to your site and find certain inspiration. Thank you so much for sharing these wise and true words. An important reminder. Bless your heart. With gratitude, Gina

     
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      October 12, 2012 at 4:50 pm

      Hi Gina,

      Welcome back to blogging I hope you had a wonderful time doing life and staying busy. Thank you for your kind words and thank you for reading and commenting on my blog as blogging helps me stay busy while I am in the healing process of a semi truck accident. GOD bless you and your family.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,020 other followers

