RSS

Happy Fathers Day

16 Jun

096

Father’s day has always been a day of great pain for me as I lost my daddy when I was nine years old.  Growing up without my dad was very difficult; now I am a grown woman in my early fifties and guess what?  I miss my daddy, as he was the one human in this world who always adored me.

“If you have a father who has been a great dad never forget how lucky you are to get this blessing as so many of us never get this opportunity.”  GOD has blessed me with a wonderful husband and my best friend but no human can ever replace my daddy.  My daddy was so very special and for all the love he instilled inside of me I am forever grateful.

Thank GOD I have my father in heaven Jesus Christ to be my dad as without Jesus Christ I would be lost!  How do I know this? Most of my life I did not believe in GOD and then in a time of great trial I reached out to Jesus and he grabbed a hold of me to forever change my life.  GOD is amazing I call him father.

GODSSUNSET

GOD bless you and your family two and four-legged!

Melody

http://wwwyouversion.com/mobile

http://www.donkeywhisperer.com

https://www.facebook.com/Donkeywhisperer

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 16, 2013 in 2013, GOD, Jesus, Life

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Happy Fathers Day

  1. Modavador g

    June 16, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    God is so good. Thank you for sharing your encouraging word.

     
  2. Donkey Whisperer Farm

    June 16, 2013 at 10:17 pm

    GOD is amazing I am blessed to see you enjoyed my post, have a great week!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,006 other followers

