"Horses Dream Of Being Trained The Way A Donkey Demands To Be Trained" Melody Johnson

Life is fragile and precious – June 2010

God is great!

Here is a photo of my dogs, my care takers dog and my cats mothering me!  Every time I was moved in the wheel chair from room to room the animals would follow me.   When we trust God he provides exactly what we need, God loves to make the most difficult of events more pleasant.

Lily checking out my walker – lots of snorting going on!  Lily is extroverted and she usually runs up to new things but even she was concerned about the metal smell and noise.

Rio “I do not like the sound of that metal walker, I sure did miss you mom”

Rocket Man “That walker might eat me I am taking no chances”

June has been a month of hard work for me and more pain than any human should have to endure.  I suffer from chronic sharp pain in my right side where the drains were installed to save my life as I was bleeding internally.  I attend Physical Therapy three times a week and working hard to get out of the walker and grateful I have moved out of the wheel chair.   My road to recovery is going to take a long time, I pray God will heal me and let me go back to work with my equine again but I realize this will take a very long time.  My right hip hurts as I am doing more walking with the walker and my nights are filled with sleepless nights I am very grateful to be alive and have Gods mercy, grace and most important miracle of healing over my body and life.  I have a very hard time getting a deep breath as my lung collapsed and I have 25 % scar tissue damage I continue to believe in healing from Jesus Christ.

Soon it will be time to get hay up for the year and this year we are paying the hay vendor to deliver and stack in the past Scott and I did it all but now things have changed.  We recently had to hire  landscapers for my flower garden we thanked God we had the money in savings as this was another bill not planned.   Working in my garden was one of the most rewarding and challenging things I have ever experienced.   I have a sign in my garden “One is closer to God in a garden than anywhere else on earth” I believe I am just the caretaker of the garden.  God makes everything grow not me.

During this difficult storm in our lives we find ourselves letting go more and thanking God for the blessings we have as life is short and we must savor every minute of every day as you never know when your time is up.  For us heaven is the only place we want to go when we leave this human body, let me be clear I am in no hurry to go to heaven but I choose to go to heaven when my time is up.

One of the things that has helped me endure the physical, emotional and mental pain is out of my NIV  bible.

The Armor of God – Ephesians 6, 10-18

Finally, be strong in the Lord and his mighty power.  Put on the full armor of God so that you take your stand against the devil’s schemes.  For our struggles is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of the dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.

Therefore put on the full armor of GOD so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand.

Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace.

In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one.  Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the spirit, which is the word of God and pray in the spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests.  With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the saints.

Proverbs 2:20-5

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding and he will make your paths straight

In times of great unknown it is only normal to worry as we are human.  We wish we could go back in time and change some things to make the bad event go away.  God wants us to trust him in all things good and bad as he is our heavenly father and we are his children.  Remember each of us is the apple of God’s eye, each of us no matter what we have done can be washed whiter than snow when we repent to Jesus Christ and make him our lord and savior.  Get into a strong christian support group start studying your bible as it is still the best book you will ever read.

Kicking the worry habit:

1.  Trust in God

2. Delight in God

3.  Give God Everything

4.  Be Still

God bless you and your family, two & four legs!

http://www.donkeywhisperer.com

2 Responses to “Life is fragile and precious – June 2010”

Leave a Reply

