"Horses Dream Of Being Trained The Way A Donkey Demands To Be Trained" Melody Johnson

Thank You To All The Care Takers (Angels) In The World

Howdy,

Seems like some days, weeks, months and even years can feel like a severe cold winter hard to get moving hard to stay motivated just want a warm blanket. Equine (horse, donkey, mule), cats, dogs really help me out with these seasons.  When I go to their barn and feed them, clean up, care, rub, talk to them they are always grateful to see me I work very hard to stay in their neutral emotional place just enjoying every day the best I can.  My cats and dogs are always in the house with me and they play a very important role in my recovery.

I  feel the need to say Thank You to all the care takers in the world they are in a very difficult job and it is really hard to work and care for a sick person.  Without these angels GOD has placed in the world, life would be impossible for all the sick people and I know first hand how important it is to feel loved and have people take care of me and my farm when I was physically incapacitated after the semi truck hit me. 

Do you know a human angel caring for a sick or hurting person or animal? Please pause a moment and say a little prayer for this person and if you can give them a thank you note or a day off to go to the movies with a friend.  A simple thank you can refill their gas tank in life and recharge their battery with the end result making the world a better place. 

Are you a caretaker?  Please consider allocating time for yourself and love yourself as no human understands you like you do.  I understand how hard this is but just like we must be planning for retirement we should also be planning for a healthy happy life.  If we are constantly pouring our heart and soul out to someone who is incapable of sharing good things with us we start to burn out and our life becomes too much work and not enough fun.  I have learned that having fun is not an option it is a necessity as I feel better when I get to do fun things with people around me who love me and appreciate me.  Sometimes we just have to contract some work out and if we look at it this way “I’m creating jobs and helping feed a family” and I get some time off life is a little more easier.  Perhaps you have a financial difficulty at this time I know as we had a very hard time after the semi truck accident bills came that we had no plan for.  I bartered with my angel and massage therapist and it was a win-win situation perhaps this can help you or your loved one bartering works.

 

My progress:

I am happy to say that I am moving forward just completed Physical Therapy after going consistently for nine months very difficult, two times a week.  I go to acupuncture once a month for immune system and the doctor visits are quiet again, thank GOD.  Now the hard part comes for me to go on my own to the gym and just do it, no physical therapist pushing me harder to be the best I can be!  I have good days and bad days still but the bad days are getting fewer and the good days are getting longer and for this I am grateful to GOD. 

I just keep on pushing forward and believing that GOD can heal everything and take the pain, I am happy to report the pain is much better now, suffer towards the end of the day and at night but most mornings are good.  I am very grateful for all of my blessings and for each and every one of the people GOD has placed in my life to help me heal most importantly my husband Scott.  I am grateful to GOD for all the people who pray for a complete healing and remove the pain so I can get well to help others navigate life.   I make my husband Scott take off on his Harley and get away as much as possible he comes home very relaxed and recharged.  We have to find that one thing that recharges our batteries in life otherwise we just sit in neutral in life and time keeps on moving on.

Do you have some great ideas for caretakers?

Please leave a comment and I will post so everyone can benefit!

GOD bless you and your family two and four legs!

Melody

GOD bless you and your family two and four legs!

http://donkeywhisperer.com

4 Responses to “Thank You To All The Care Takers (Angels) In The World”

  1. Petra Christensen

    I’m so happy for you that you are doing better!
    My favorite things to relax are my horses, good food in good company, aroma therapy oils and a massage once in a while… 🙂

    Petra Christensen
    Parelli 2Star Junior Instructor
    Parelli Central

    Like

    Reply
  2. Melinda York

    This is how I feel about the woman that takes care of my brother, and the people who take care of my dad. They play such an important role in our lives. We depend on them to love our family members when we can’t be there to love them. They are truly angels, and I believe God favors them, because they do this job out of love, not because of money. That makes them saints in my eyes.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

