"Horses Dream Of Being Trained The Way A Donkey Demands To Be Trained" Melody Johnson

Life Is Not Fair

Howdy,

Just read this article from Stacy Westfall after she had to say goodbye to another beautiful horse so sad here is the link to her story “Life Is Not Fair.”  Sending the prayer of peace and joy to Stacy and her family during this most difficult time as she just lost another horse five months ago. 

Everyone has a story of why life is not fair, the serenity prayer helps.  The key to happiness and enjoying our life is to be flexible, mourn, grieve and move on do not let the negativity and sorrows of loss consume and destroy your life. 

Perhaps you are wondering why or how I can say I am a follower of Jesus Christ?  Life is just too hard to do on my own, I can’t take one step without Jesus I am just not smart enough to navigate all the negativity, pain and suffering of this world without Jesus and believing the healing words of the bible.    

Me riding my horse Lily right before the semi truck accident 2010, after praying for a horse thirty four years, most people would have just given up on this dream.  Here is a fact; I had to lose a very important career of twenty three years in order to get the door to open to my child dream of owning my horse again and training.  A dream I had as a kid playing and working with the horses and animals. 

GOD provided a bonus thru all the pain and suffering of career loss, identity loss, financial loss, GOD provided me with my best friend Scott and my husband and GOD added Donkeys into my life!  Today my husband and I own the Donkey Whisperer Farm.  GOD is amazing!

Enjoy every moment; hour and day as you will never ever be in this exact place again our lives are indeed fragile and precious.  Never ever give up as it is written in the bible we are the head and not the tale in this world we are children of Jesus Christ we have royal blood in our veins.  Never give up!

GOD bless you and your family two and four-legged!

https://www.facebook.com/Donkeywhisperer

http://www.donkeywhisperer.com

Melody

2 Responses to “Life Is Not Fair”

Leave a Reply

