"Horses Dream Of Being Trained The Way A Donkey Demands To Be Trained" Melody Johnson

“Two Awards In One Week Shine On and WordPress Family Award”

Friends of the Donkey Whisperer Farm

I have been blogging for three years now, I am grateful to each and every one of you who take the time to read my blog.  Some of you read each and every post I add to my blog in my wildest dreams I never imagined how wonderful blogging would make me feel especially since I am disabled and not able to work anymore. I worked from the time I was sixteen years old and well I guess you could say I find purpose in working, my blog has become like a job for me as it takes time, effort and most importantly prayer.

Blogging is a way for me to stay creative, use my brain muscle and stay connected to our fragile world via your life story and your blogs.  I find blog news to be much better than the television news.

Some of you have reached out to me and we have exchanged some very personal things we share in this thing called life. Perhaps one day I will write a book about my life but for now I share what I can to help inspire, give hope and remind each one of you that GOD in Jesus Christ name is real. GOD creates miracles today, I know as I am a miracle, I am a child of Jesus Christ and so are you. JESUS loves all of his children each and every one of us.

I received two awards this week; WordPress Family from Connective Tissue Disorder Ms. Kati and Shine On Award from PIG LOVE the adventures of Bacon and Friends blog.

.  WordPress Family Award

Now for a description of the award in the words of the Creator Of The Award:

 It is my honor to start this award.” from Shaun @ http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/ 

This is an award for everyone who is part of the “WordPress Family” I started this award on the basis that the WordPress family has taken me in, and showed me love and a caring side only WordPress can show. The way people take a second to be nice, to answer a question and not make things a competition amazes me here. I know I have been given many awards, but I wanted to leave my own legacy on here by creating my own award, as many have done before. This represents “Family” we never meet, but are there for us as family.

I love awards to add to my blog as they remind me that what I am doing is important as my blog affects people, animals, our environment and most of all I pray I am pleasing Jesus Christ my Lord and Savior.  I am a child of GOD and so are you! bluebellss I’m honored to say that my friend and blogger Katie (Connective Tissue Disorder blog) has nominated me for the “WordPress Family Award”. I particularly like and understand the essence of this award because so many of my fellow bloggers have become like family to me. I am really honored to be nominated for this blog with all the blogs in WordPress and I am grateful to have met Katie she is an inspiration.

The Rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family.

4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them.

5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people who have taken you as a friend, and spread the love.

My nominees:

News Ferret

Memory Bears

Regina Chronicles

Ephemeralspirit.wordpress.com/

Carolynhughesthehurthealer.com/

Serenityspell.com/

Sandspringchesapeakes.wordpress.com/

Gardenwalkgardentalk.com/

Liliessparrowsandgrass.com/

Rayyathevet.com/

Rio2012eye   Shine On Award – Select Shine Your Light

Here are the rules for the Shine On Award –

  • Answer the 10 random questions or those of your choosing.
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers for the Award and link their blog site.
  • Notify the bloggers of their award.
  • Ask the award winners to answer the 10 questions when they accept their award.

1.  Do you have a goal in life?  Actually yes I have been a goal oriented person since I was thirteen years old  I remember as this is the age I lost my horse and I made the goal one day when I grew up I would get another horse.  I achieved this goal at age forty seven I will let you do the math 🙂  My current goal is to serve Jesus Christ the best I can, enjoy each and every day and get well as I am still recovering from a semi-truck accident. I continue to pray every day I will be able to ride my horse and Mammoth donkey again one day but for now I am grateful to be able to walk and keep my marriage and farm.

2.  City or countryside?  I live in the country, we have five acres with beautiful flower gardens I planted and a elegant hobby equestrian farm a dream come true for me. Thank you Jesus!

3.  What was the last word you looked up in the dictionary? Neuro-Developmental Treatment (NDT)

4.  If you had a time machine, where would you go?  I would want to meet Jesus when he came here to earth to help all of us.  I have so many questions.

5.  Pirate or Vampires?  Well neither as I really do not enjoy either one.

6.  Are you an easily satisfied person or do you keep working to obtain something?  Well I have been told I am very stubborn thus I understand donkeys who have two and four legs.

7.  Sweet or savoury?  Spicy

8.  Do you believe in Karma?  I read and listen to the bible, I trust what GOD says about how we should treat one another I know Jesus Christ is my Lord and Savior.  I can do nothing without GOD, nothing.

9.  What’s your favourite comedy film?  Wild Hogs and RV with Robin Williams

10.  Fantasy or Sci-Fi?  Both depending on the movie.

Award Nominations:

Animalcouriers.wordpress.com/

Hurt Healer

settledinheaven.wordpress.com/

havehest.wordpress.com/

awindowintothewoods.com/

morningbrayfarm.com/

MustardSeedBudget.wordpress.com

uthamz.wordpress.com/

russelrayphotos2.com/2013/05/15/caring-makes-you-a-better-person-and-the-world-a-better-place/

Elephant Advocacy  DonkeyTime

GOD bless you and your family two and four-legged!

Melody

http://wwwyouversion.com/mobile

http://www.donkeywhisperer.com

https://www.facebook.com/Donkeywhisperer

17 Responses to ““Two Awards In One Week Shine On and WordPress Family Award””

  1. Animalcouriers

    Well done you! Very well deserved too. Thanks so much for our nomination. We are very bad at getting round to acceptance posts – one of these days… !

    Like

    Reply
  2. Carolyn Hughes

    Congratulations on your well-deserved awards and thank you so much for nomination me. I am thrilled and will follow it up shortly 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  3. Serenity

    Congratulations! Well deserved! You and I have the same goals, as well as to serve Jesus, to ride again too. I have herniated discs in my lower, I think they are L1-L7, and I was told I was never to ride again… :(( biggest bummer of my life. I might be having surgery. I am in PT now and I thought it was going so well this week but I have a major setback the past few days so I might be having surgery this fall, the spinal fusion surgery…so idk 🙂 I wish you luck! God bless and again, congratulations! xoxoxo

    Like

    Reply
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      I will continue to pray for you that GOD will heal your body and give you the strength to endure the pain, a fast healing turn around time for you also. You are a brave, strong and beautiful! Big hug, Melody

      Like

      Reply
  4. Garden Walk Garden Talk

    Thank you for nominating GWGT to the WP family and congrats on earning the two awards yourself. I have a post coming up on Sunday, Why I Started a Blog. Being part of a family is such a good reason. I will mention your kind gesture there.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Rob Barkman

    Thank you for kindly thinking of SIH ministires for this award. Because we are a ministry that attempts to share Christ and His glory with others. Because our ministry is centered on taking the attention off ourselves and placing it upon Christ alone, as a policy, we do not accept blogging awards. However we certainly do appreciate your thoughts and are encouraged greatly by them.
    May the Lord richly bless you.

    Like

    Reply
  6. FeyGirl

    Congratulations, and thanks so very much for the nomination! I can’t wait to investigate all your other like-minded nominations, as well… Such a wonderful community. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

