"Horses Dream Of Being Trained The Way A Donkey Demands To Be Trained" Melody Johnson

The Sweet Smell Of Summer In The Pacific Northwest

hurridaneridgellll

The farrier came Friday to work on Miss Lily, Rio and Rocket Man’s hooves after we were finished we made our next apt., six weeks out falls in the middle of September. Β I was shocked as it reminded me we need to not miss a day, moment or hour of this fantastic summer GOD has given us in the Pacific Northwest, Washington.

RIOLILY2012JUNESUMMER

RocketManage192013

We have had such a beautiful dry and warm summer it is spoiling me and I feel better than I have felt since well before the semi-truck accident. The screws in my pelvis are stainless steel and they do not like damp and cold so from October to April I wear long johns, snow pants, coat, hat and gloves when going to the barn.

IMG_6812

olympicmountainss

mountainsonhiuricaneridge

huricaneridgelodge

purplehazehuricaneridge2.jpg

hurricanemt222

What I love the most about the summer of 2013

No rain

Sunny every day

Shorts, no long johns and snow pants (screws in my pelvis do not like the cold)

Wild life everywhere

Natural vitamin D I am tan and I never tan πŸ™‚

My garden is happy, happy, happy!

Wearing sun glasses for more than a few weeks

Floating on the lake

Eating outside

Looking at the mountains, and water

Longer day light

cresentlake2

203

lakecrescent2

020

lavendar

142

080

017

029

035

049

004

009

067

052

wildbirdsaug2012 IMG_4377 068 065 063 058 057 IMG_4406 055 048 049 IMG_4427 Helabouria2012 - Copy 052 060 056

054

DSCN1361

rosepretty08 flower2003 DSCN0026

016

DSCN1915

solduc falls

bestgardenshot

GOD bless you and your family two and four-legged!

Melody

 

http://www.donkeywhisperer.com

https://www.facebook.com/Donkeywhisperer

9 Responses to “The Sweet Smell Of Summer In The Pacific Northwest”

  1. Ajaytao2010

    Reblogged this on Ajaytao 2010 and commented:
    The Sweet Smell Of Summer In The Pacific Northwest

    This blog is unique please visit this blog its about donkeys

    Like

    Reply
      • Ajaytao2010

        Oh dear Melody Its my duty to promote blogs so no thanks dear we are friends dear and you are a great
        photographer too dont forget it dear

        thank you dear πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        Like

      • Donkey Whisperer Farm

        Hi Ajay,

        This is how good put me together very humble and grateful for everything I get in this world including my internet friends. You are very special to me and I am so happy we met. πŸ™‚

        Like

      • Ajaytao2010

        thank you very much dear for your kind words dear Melody
        I am doing my duty of sharing love

        thank you dear

        Like

Leave a Reply

