"Horses Dream Of Being Trained The Way A Donkey Demands To Be Trained" Melody Johnson

Donkey Whisperer Farm, LLC Virtual Trainer, Coach and Consultant

melody@dogs2013newfarm

I give 100% of the success of this business to Jesus Christ my Lord and Savior as I could have never ever done any of this without GOD giving me the miracle to heal my body, manage chronic pain, creativity, perseverance and the power to push forward past a life long disability.  I am disabled but not dead, select GOD created a miracle for me to read how GOD has given me beauty for my ashes and double for my troubles. GOD in Jesus Christ name is amazing!

Donkey Whisperer Farm, LLC opens January 1st, 2014

Right before the semi-truck car accident I was planning on starting my own donkey, mule and horse training business and attending Parelli to become an instructor.  Speeding forward to the present date I have made the decision Not To Become An Instructor With Parelli Natural Horsemanship.  “I will always be a Parelli advocate and student as this is the best on-line education available for horses, donkeys and mules.” 

GOD is amazing his plan is always better than my plan

I have spent the past three years helping people for free with their donkeys, mules and horses over the internet using Skype, and their videos (showing problem areas) as my health permitted.  Now I am healthy enough to go back to work and earn a living, get my self-esteem back and do something I have been dreaming about since I was a young girl. Only GOD can make dreams come true that he plants in our minds, I give all the glory to GOD and my GOD sent husband Scott. I am so grateful to have my husband as he is truly my best friend we are about to celebrate our twenty-first year together.

odydoknkeyfarmmelscott

Being able to help people from my home computer all over the world is a GOD thing as I would have never thought this up on my own. I retired as an Information Technology/Computer Help Desk Project Manager, GOD does not waste a thing.  My previous job skills have given me the ability to research, write, and ultimately create the Donkey Whisperer Farm, LLC buisness.

I have helped people in France, Norway, Colorado, California, Oregon, Montana, Canada and more.  They do not call it the world-wide web for nothing, I have helped all of these people with their equine while never having to leave the comfort of my  home as I am physically disabled. I have helped over fifty people in the last three years and all of them were helped for free! Now it is time to step out, trust GOD and start my own business I am very excited to see what GOD does with the Donkey Whisperer Farm, LLC.

A Disability Riding Arena

God has placed a dream on my heart to build a disabled riding arena on our new farm in Sequim, Washington, I pray my business will be successful enough to pay for this.  Riding arena’s are very expensive to say the least our new farm has no trees and mostly sunshine so the covered riding arena will be a wonderful way to get shade and help people enjoy life who are disabled.  GOD has given me the gift of life and I plan on paying it forward to help others never give up no matter what trauma they have had to encounter.  GOD loves all of his children and he truly weeps when we weep, he wants each of us to never forget that he loves us.

indoorarena

 

After three years of not being able to ride I am happy to share my horse Miss Lily and our Mammoth donkey Rio remembered everything I taught them before the accident and more as ground work is essential to the success of training equine. I am able to ride about 30 minutes at a time still and I continue to pray one day I will be strong enough to go for a trail ride with my husband riding Rio with me.

I ride Rio our Mammoth Donkey with no bit, no spurs

melodygettingonrionewsaddle2013

melodyrioage7ridinginthearenanobit

Miss Lily with no bit, no spurs

lilymelodybittlessbeautiful

GOD has created a way for me to open my business, Donkey Whisperer Farm, LLC (this is my old website) a new e-commerce website is being developed as I type away here today.  This business will be world-wide and I am very excited to help more people with their donkeys, mules and horses, most importantly I am excited to make a difference in the life of people and equine as education creates awareness and awareness helps us humans to take action and change a behavior.

What Is A Virtual Trainer, Coach, and Consultant?

Any questions you have on training, health, diet and general care of the donkey, horse or mule will be addressed in a personal one-on-one approach.  “When we are finished working together you will be the Donkey Whisperer for your farm.”

If you are interested in getting on my schedule send me an e-mail at Melody@donkeywhisperer.com, I will fill you in on the details and ensure we can start working together in January of 2014.  Winter is a perfect time to get prepared to train our equine as it is dark longer and generally raining and cold outside.

GOD bless you and your family two and four-legged!

Melody

http://wwwyouversion.com/mobile

http://www.donkeywhisperer.com

https://www.facebook.com/Donkeywhisperer

 

9 Responses to “Donkey Whisperer Farm, LLC Virtual Trainer, Coach and Consultant”

      • Serenity

        Good morning, Melody. I am still hurting pretty badly. But I will be ok. But otherwise I am well.
        How are you today? Hope you are doing well 🙂

        Like

      • Donkey Whisperer Farm

        Good morning,

        I am feeling good the rain is back and usually this causes me great pain in my hips and back but so far the new medicine is working. I am praying it works when we hit the 30’s and teens in the Pacific Northwest as the stainless steel rods in my pelvis do not like the damp rain and cold.

        We are working hard to get the new property fenced (paying a contractor) as we drove into the land this weekend I saw the 600 poles it will take to fence the 20 acres with Red Barn fence wire, I had a few tears as this dream GOD has placed on my mind heart and soul is really coming true. We are working to get everything needed in place to start building the new Donkey Whisperer Farm in Sequim. I can’t wait to see my horse get to run with her new horse a saddle bred mare named Trophy my neighbor has given me. Horses need another horse too! Just like donkeys need another donkey. We will have 2 mini’s (1 for Rocket Man to control his weight), 2 standards for Rio to play with and 2 horses on the Donkey Whisperer Farm. I am so excited!

        Like

  1. Serenity

    I am so glad you are well today.
    It sounds like everything is falling into place thus far. I am so glad you got another horse so that now everyone has a companion. Yes, everyone needs a buddy, even us humans 😀
    We had a frost warning out for this morning. I got the email in my box earlier this morning, but I didn’t look out the window to see if it had transpired or not. The sun is shining now and they are calling for a high of 65 and the next three days it is will be in the low 70s. I miss summer and are ready for spring to come. They say it will be a hard winter 😦

    Like

    Reply
  2. Donkey Whisperer Farm

    Lily, Rio and Rocket Man have been living in the same paddock for six years now. I had always planed on getting another horse for Miss Lily as she needs a horse to play horse games. The semi-truck accident made it impossible for this dream to come true until now. After the farm is all setup for the equine we will move into the property with our animals and live in our 5th wheel while our home is being built. I can’t wait to see Lily and Trophy running in the large Paradise paddocks. Rio is going to love his new large Paradise paddock too and his new buddies. Rocket Man and his litttle mini will have a paradise paddock too and this will keep everyone at a healthy weight. Rio and Rocket Man will always be able to see one another and play together but I need to control Rocket Man’s weight more he is 19 this year. Donkeys can live 40 to 45 years if we humans take care of their health properly, they have to be in our wills. 🙂

    I know I do not look forward to a wet, cold winter as I do so much better in the spring and summer months. Back to the long johns and snow pants in a few weeks no doubt. Miss Lily is running all around her paddock this morning due to the weather change as we are in the 50’s at night and 60’s during the day. Time to go feed, water and check them for outchies and clean feet.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

