"Horses Dream Of Being Trained The Way A Donkey Demands To Be Trained" Melody Johnson

It’s Raining! Where Are My Long Johns?

ARENASeptember92013dogsgarden 085

Well I’m back to lower back pain, hip pain and feet going numb as the barometric pressure has changed drastically in the last twenty-four hours. The semi-truck accident left me with three large screws in my pelvis, arthritis, nerve damage and joint pain. The stainless steel screws in my pelvis do not mix with rain and cold weather it’s like nothing I can describe an aching that will not stop until summer comes again in my hips.  Soon it will be time to find my snow pants as I wear them outside on the farm from October to the end of April here in the Pacific Northwest, Washington.

We placed the mattress warmer on tonight oh how I miss summer!

melodyridingrionobitage7

I’m missing the 80 and 90 degree sunny summer we had as I felt the pain was manageable.  Pain is a horrible thing it never stops, twenty four-seven it just keeps on and on.  I say never give up!  I pray GOD helps me find a way to cope as this is going to be another long, wet, damp winter in the Pacific Northwest.

This is our last fall and winter in our home as we are moving to Sequim next spring. The rain fall is dramatically lower in the blue hole of Sequim 12″ of rain compared to Kingston where we have 41″  of rain or more a year. Less rain will be better for my body, our donkey boys, and our horses along with my old dog Jewel she turns ten this year, that’s seventy in people years.  Jewel goes outside to do her business and then it’s right next to the fireplace on her bed again.

Please if you have animals that are aging do your best to get them to the vet and get them on an anti-arthritis medicine as this pain is horrific.

GOD bless you and your family two and four-legged!

Melody

http://wwwyouversion.com/mobile

http://www.donkeywhisperer.com

https://www.facebook.com/Donkeywhisperer

6 Responses to “It’s Raining! Where Are My Long Johns?”

  1. Serenity

    So sorry, Melody 😦 I am hurting constantly now too 😦 Maybe it is the change in the weather here too. I just found out I cannot sit or lay on our couch anymore because for some reason it makes my pain worse. Idk if it is because the springs are so close to the fabric or if just sitting up period is pinching a nerve or what it is. So I have been, unfortunately, taking the laptop and my tablet into the bedroom and just laying down and I feel better all stretched out and stuff. It is kinda sad and depressing. But I do sit out with my fiancee here on the couch for as long as I can stand it. I don’t want him sitting out all alone and stuff. 🙂 I hope you guys have a great day. Talk soon. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      I’m better this morning had about 4 1/2 hours sleep. I will catch up tonight, more time to catch up on my social networks I guess as it helps when I hurt to look at positive things, dream a little again. Do you have a plan to go to Physical Therapy? What are the doctors saying?

      Big hug,
      Melody

      Like

      Reply
  2. Jody Brittain

    Sequim seems to be the place to move to. A co worker just moved up there to be with her aging parents. Another friend’s mother lives up there too. Ummm….Your pictures are beautiful!

    Like

    Reply
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      Hi Jody,

      Sequim is farming retirement community, lots of bike trails, walking trails, and our land is in the blue hole so less rain. I have been dreaming of living in Sequim since I was a little girl as I am from Silveredale area all my life. With my physical disability this land will help me increase walking as it is completly flat a little slope.

      Thank you for reading my blog and taking a moment to comment. I love hearing from my readers.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

