"Horses Dream Of Being Trained The Way A Donkey Demands To Be Trained" Melody Johnson

Ten Things Donkeys Want You To Know

Donkey Whisperer Farm Blog

Howdy,

1.   Most important – Please don’t beat me or punish me for being slow and not moving fast enough unlike the horse I can think all the time.

2.  I enjoy being talked to, brushed and loved on when I am sure you will not hurt me, slip me a small bite of a carrot now and then just not too much I am an easy keeper.

3.  Hey I learn different from the horse I am a visual learner.  I learn by watching from an honor horse, mule or another honor donkey or you doing something with me standing and watching at a safe distance.  Please walk away from me with scary new things and let me come to you on my time I am scared of new things and need you to slow down.

4. I prefer clean water, warm water in the winter time and low sugar…

View original post 160 more words

One Response to “Ten Things Donkeys Want You To Know”

Leave a Reply

