"Horses Dream Of Being Trained The Way A Donkey Demands To Be Trained" Melody Johnson

Why Must I Forgive Quickly?

I NEED GOD

The Pain Of Betrayal 

Is most difficult when we have paid someone to do a job with money we have saved or earned in a most painful way such as a life threatening car accident or the death of a beloved family member. The pain of betrayal by a person whom we thought was our friend or worse our very own parent, daughter, son or other blood relatives is a wound that cut’s deep into our soul and can break us or make us. If you are breathing in this world you will feel this pain before you die. This is the worst form of pain possible even worse than the physical pain I experienced from the semi-truck accident.

fall2013 019 - Copy

What To Do After A Relationship Has Dissolved

Pray, look up to GOD in Jesus Christ precious name, mourn for a little while but not for years as life is too short to stay in mourning.  Each day is a gift from GOD in Jesus Christ name and each of us has the same amount of time in each day to follow our dreams and goals or Not. If you have been hurt and you find yourself in the fetal position, get outside take a walk, go to the park, donate your time to help others human or animal and get your mind off your problem.  I promise you will feel better and most important never give up! Never stop moving forward one step forward and two steps back I’m still going to take the next step forward and reach high for you dreams and goals as you will land somewhere close to the goal you set for yourself.

Only one person can make me happy and that person is myself. No one else has the power to make me happy, I control my emotions and dreams.  GOD plants a seed and if I let go, forgive and move forward the seeds of joy, laughter, peace, health and wealth will come flowing back to me.  If I choose to not forgive anger, bitterness, resentment, self-pity and revenge pop into my mind.  I choose the first way to think and this takes practice, meditation on the word of Jesus Christ a muscle just like we get when we go to the gym.

fall2013 029 - Copy

Prayers For Forgiveness

If I forgive people for their trespasses (their reckless and willful sins, leaving them, letting them go, and giving up resentment) my heavenly father will forgive me.  Matthew 6:14

055 - Copy

Forgiveness does not change the past, but it does enlarge the future.
Paul Boose

When you hold resentment toward another, you are bound to that person or condition by an emotional link that is stronger than steel. Forgiveness is the only way to dissolve that link and get free.
Catherine Ponder

The remarkable thing is that we really love our neighbour as ourselves: we do unto others as we do unto ourselves. We hate others when we hate ourselves. We are tolerant toward others when we tolerate ourselves. We forgive others when we forgive ourselves. We are prone to sacrifice others when we are ready to sacrifice ourselves.
Eric Hoffer

Always forgive your enemies – nothing annoys them so much.
Oscar Wilde

We read that we ought to forgive our enemies; but we do not read that we ought to forgive our friends.
Sir. Francis Bacon

The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.
Mahatma Gandhi

Most of us can forgive and forget; we just don’t want the other person to forget that we forgave.
Ivern Ball

To forgive is the highest, most beautiful form of love. In return, you will receive untold peace and happiness.
Robert Muller

True forgiveness is not an action after the fact, it is an attitude with which you enter each moment.
David Ridge

Let us forgive each other – only then will we live in peace.  Leo Nikolaevich Tolstoy

SUNSETPBEACH20012

GOD bless you and your family two and four-legged!

Melody

http://wwwyouversion.com/mobile

http://www.donkeywhisperer.com

https://www.facebook.com/Donkeywhisperer

4 Responses to “Why Must I Forgive Quickly?”

  1. cissyblue

    Hi Melody. I especially like the quote from David Ridge. I cannot examine the full scope of the things I should forgive, as it is far too painful. But I can focus on the great amount of good in those same people who were so terribly troubled and confused. As time goes by, I seldom go back to the bad things, as I find it much nicer to remember the good times. I believe it has been said that in every human being lives both the potential for good and bad. It’s impossible to always succeed; to do that we have to make mistakes to learn. We can learn to forgive mistakes. We can also learn to avoid them as well. I guess my mom made plenty so I wouldn’t have to!! haha Sorry Mom! ❤

    Like

    Reply
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      Hi Cissy, I forgive quickly for myself not for anyone other than myself as I can not change what others do.

      I receive peace as soon as I forgive next it is my choice on whether or not the person who betrayed me stays in my life.

      I choose to have a positive life full of opportunities and with GOD’s arms wrapped tightly around me. GOD loves all of his children so very much but we have to take the first step, kinda like bungee cord jumping. Forgive quickly, let GOD take care of the final details in our life and always have faith that GOD will send me a miracle. Never give up!

      Sending you a big hug!
      Melody

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

