"Horses Dream Of Being Trained The Way A Donkey Demands To Be Trained" Melody Johnson

If You Look Around Your Personal Life

You Can Be A Warrior For Jesus Christ, A Human Angel For A Human Or Animal Or On A Great Day Both!

thanskgiving

You can be a human angel to help another human or animal in need. You can be a human angel and I promise you will feel better about your self than buying yourself more stuff.

The day before Thanksgiving a man who was installing a new door in our kitchen came. He was an angel to me as I have been trying to get the doors finished since August of 2013. I wanted to enjoy our home of 13 years finished before placing it on the market in the spring.

He was working for me and I was preparing the food for our family, cooking home-made stuffing with sweet sausage, green apples, butter and onions. Oh so good and easy. Then I made home-made cranberries sauce, sugar, vanilla bean, o.j. and real ginger.

“The man was working on the new door right next to the stove, he kept saying wow that smells good.”  I said Thank you I do this for my family so much better than the stove top stuffing. I asked him what he was doing for Thanksgiving with his family?  He said his mother in law lives with him as she is dying of a rare bone cancer. His wife is in Seattle all day with her to get chemo. He said he has two teenage children and he has no idea what they will eat.

A tear started to slide out my eye. You see in 2010 I was hit by a semi-truck and I am disabled but I work hard to not let anyone notice it I have three large screws in my pelvis and my life has never been the same.

When he finished the door I had finished these two dishes and another dish. He gave me the paper work to sign stating I was happy with his work from home depot. I handed him a large paper bag full of food to take home to his family for Thanksgiving, he shook my hand and was shaking. He said thank you and GOD bless you and I said the same. He left and I felt so good. Giving is always such a great thing it is the way we were created to give and receive and be helpful to the people in need right under our noses.

ondonkeytimetelastandsrocketman4

GOD bless you and your family two and four-legged!

Melody

http://wwwyouversion.com/mobile

https://www.facebook.com/Donkeywhisperer

Draft http://donkeywhispererfarm.com/home/

4 Responses to “If You Look Around Your Personal Life”

    • Donkey Whisperer Farm

      Morning Dorthy, my new neighbor and a GOD sent friend. Thank you and so are you I had your card on my table and for the first time I was blessed to have my 93 year old grandma sitting right next to me holding my hand. GOD is amazing, he makes crooked roads straight. Big hug!

      Sending love, health and peace to your and your family. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

