"Horses Dream Of Being Trained The Way A Donkey Demands To Be Trained" Melody Johnson

The Olympic Mountains Are In Our Back Yard

Friends of the Donkey Whisperer Farm,

My hubby Scott and I have been moving, building our new farm in Sequim, WA and preparing our farm for sale in Kingston, WA with very few breaks for almost three months.   We took a break today and went to our favorite places in the world; Hurricane Ridge, Lake Crescent and Solduc Hot Springs.  I highly recommend you add these places to your bucket list!

Update On My Health

 

I have not been able to go for trail ride on my horse or a hike since 2010, today was the first time in four years I was able to sit and walk long enough to go see my favorite places. Slowly but surely I continue to get stronger, I will never ever be pain-free again as my feet continue to go numb, back spasms and rib spasms are better but still they never let me forget that no matter how hard I push to get well I am forever physically disabled. The semi-truck accident changed everything in our life in a matter of seconds and yet we are a closer couple than ever before. Why? We cherish each and every day and are grateful for every little blessing GOD in Jesus Christ name gives us. We know GOD in Jesus Christ name is real as I am a miracle and my ability to be able to walk and not die after surviving the semi-truck accident is a blessing. GOD has the final decision on when we will die and if we will suffer with pain and loss in this thing we call life.  My husband and I choose to embrace each day with the precious gift of knowing we are blessed, we have been given favor. GOD gives his children favor and the ability to be strong in a very difficult thing called life.  

GOD blessed us with a gorgeous day, we continue to thank GOD for all of our blessings each and every day as even with my physical disability I am blessed and able to walk and enjoy home. The Pacific Northwest has been my home for most of my entire life. GOD is amazing!  If you ever get a chance to visit western Washington State be sure you come to Sequim, and the great Olympics, nothing in this world is more beautiful than home sweet home. The best time to come visit is May, August or September.

 

 Hurricane Ridge, Washington

Lake Crescent

 Solduc Hot Springs

SOLDUCHOTSPRINGENTRANCE2014 SOLDUCHOTSPRINGS2014JUNE21solducmtsssSOLDUCCABISNBEGONNIAsOLDUC2014JUNE21SOLDUCRIVERBRIDGESOLDUCWOODSSOLDUCRIVERNICE SOLDUCTREEEE   SOLDUCRIVER      SOLDCURIVER foxgloveDUCKSSOLDUCRIVER2014JUNE21

RIVERNICESOLDUCCCCCRIVERSOLDUCNICEEEE

GOD bless you and your family two and four-legged!

Melody

http://www.donkeywhisperer.com

https://donkeywhispererfarm.com/our-store/

http://www.youversion.com/mobile

https://www.facebook.com/Donkeywhisperer

14 Responses to “The Olympic Mountains Are In Our Back Yard”

    • Donkey Whisperer Farm, LLC

      Hello Kev,
      Thank you for reading my blog and taking the time to leave me a comment. Such a pleasure to meet the people who read my blog posts. When I was in my darkest time healing from the semi-truck accident GOD let me know down deep in my mind that one day I would live on flat land and I would see the mountains. GOD in Jesus Christ name is amazing. GOD bless you and your family two and four-legged. Melody

      Like

      Reply
      • Kev

        You’re most welcome. Glad you’ve found healing and peace. 🙂

        Like

      • Donkey Whisperer Farm, LLC

        God has provided me with a way to manage the pain. I will never be pain free but I am able to manage it and enjoy life again. GOD is amazing. Nice to meet you Kev.

        Like

      • Kev

        My son Charles is the same way… he will never be pain free either, bless him.

        Like

      • Donkey Whisperer Farm, LLC

        I am sorry to hear about your son suffering with pain. Seems pain is something that so many people suffer with I live my life as a grateful human as I should have died. I am grateful to be able to walk and enjoy my husband and equine. I have adapted to doing a little bit at a time and not over doing it. My body will never be the same again I am forever disabled but not dead. I pray your son finds a great phsyiatrist to help with the pain and rehabitate him. Melody

        Like

  1. Lee

    Lord bless and keep that great attitude and especially giving God the credit. I have leg issues myself from a back surgery gone wrong, but nothing like what you are experiencing.
    Like you, I am thankful for every day the Lord gives me the ability to go birdwatching. You are into donkeys and I love the Lord’s birds. I love all critters, donkeys included. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • Donkey Whisperer Farm, LLC

      Hi Lee, thank you for reading my blog and taking a moment to leave a comment I love meeting all of my readers from all over the world. GOD loves all of his children so very much you are no doubt a child of Jesus Christ. I love all the animals too just like you. I pray GOD removes all of your pain and suffering. GOD bless you and your family two and four-legged. Melody

      Like

      Reply
  2. buggs60

    I am so grateful that YOU have become my very first response to my entry as a freshman blogger. I hope you don’t mind if I learn from you along the way.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

