"Horses Dream Of Being Trained The Way A Donkey Demands To Be Trained" Melody Johnson

Living In The Pacific Northwest, Western Washington GOD’s Country

Melodydogsmay2014JewelBuddySampsonCampingscott2013falls

Rocketman2014junesequimage20

sequim10192013 043Roy4ourviewhomesweetsweethmeIMG_2648budmamnwalkingtallgrasssequimfarm2014may

ballooncloseupfarm2014june21sequimmm

Magnolia tree double bloom year

John wayne marina3 mini

The Johnson Homestead Under Siege during the Carlton Complex Wildfire

maximusage22014juolyyy2014IRRRRIGATIONSEQUIMFARMMAY2014

Trophy2014age61333ferry kingston wafalls5dogsindaisys2014MAY25_edited-1dungenesssriverirrigationfarmseq2014march

Our view Sequim, WA farm

Our view Sequim, WA farm

fire

treewindhurricaneridge2014YELLOWAZZELA

Golden finch in our garden

Golden finch in our garden

rioage8afterbaloonscamelabordayweekendgorgeousshot

RIOROCKETMANBARNSNOWFEB2014

View from the lodge

View from the lodge

dogswaitijng2013

IMG_2657

SOLDUCWOODS

SOLDUCTREEEE SOLDUCRIVERNICE 001 SOLDUCRIVERMelodypettinglilyage9sequimfarmnice2014summerHURRICANERIDEROADFLOWERSSEQUIMFARM2014MAYMOUNTAINVIEWFROMHOMESEQ32014DUCKSSOLDUCRIVER2014JUNE21RIVERSOLDUCNICEEEEsequimpugetsoundwaterbeaty

MelodyLilybestshotlabordayweekendafteraride20114

 

GOD bless you and your family two and four-legged!

Melody

http://www.donkeywhisperer.com

https://donkeywhispererfarm.com/our-store/

http://www.youversion.com/mobile

https://www.facebook.com/Donkeywhisperer

 

8 Responses to “Living In The Pacific Northwest, Western Washington GOD’s Country”

    • Donkey Whisperer Farm, LLC

      Yes about 6 times since moving to Sequim, WA. I still have back pain and rib spasms, praying to take it slow and re-build my core muscles and strengthen my back as the screws in my pelvis have caused me to have a disability. I work every day to try and live within the pain and disability. The flat land helps as I walk more. How are you doing Heather?

      Like

      Reply
      • Heather-Joan Carls

        Good, Melody. I am glad you are well. My Mom and Dad are having some more training down on me and my sister’s Halflinger at my parents’ house to reinforce her training to settle her down for she has become quite hot-headed but she is progressing well enough that I may be able to ride her by next Spring or next Fall. I had another scan down and my C3 is herniated and degenerating like L4 and L5 they operated on last October. I go for another set of scans in November and if it isn’t any better and/or worse, they want to do more surgery. I have been taken off the oxy and given tramadol which doesn’t touch the pain in the least. I have also learned to work through the pain and the pain just seems part of my life too, never ceasing, enduring, severe, and unrelenting. 95% of the time it doesn’t stop me. The other time, it gets the best of me. I suppose that is something that is part of my life now. I am glad to hear you are doing well thoughツ Take care and talk soon.

        Like

      • Donkey Whisperer Farm, LLC

        Hi Heather,

        Never give up! I will continue to pray for you sweet Heather. I am never going to be pain free it has been 4 years and I still need medication plus a massage every week for 1 1/2 hours. My feeet still go numb, spasms, back and rib pain. Hot tub helps too. I try very hard to take care of my body and enjoy every day and it is frustrating but I hang on to what could have happened. I hang onto how far I have come and the fact that I am not in a nursing home or dead. Pain is never gone ever and this sucks, but I have learned to live with it and I keep smiling. I pray you get to smile again too. Ask for a physiatrist as this doctor is a pain doctor and rehabilitive doctor this is who has helped me the most. We have to be very aggressive with the health care system to get the help we each need. Living on the flat 20 acres is easier for me than the 5 as all is flat. 🙂 Big hug and may GOD hold you tight in his arms. Melody

        Like

Leave a Reply

