Help For A Friend In Need – Please Wear Your Helmet

IMG_2927

Select GOFUNDME Melisa’s Helmet Crusade.

One minute you are riding and the next minute you are on the ground. I have been bucked off way too many times in my life, I have seen people bucked off from horses who are bomb proof. Yeh right! All horses under fear can go into self-preservation and buck, rear or turn on a time and guess what we riders even the best riders can hit the ground. Our brain is the most important organ we have, thus why I wear my helmet. Next time I ride I am wearing a rib protector too as my ribs have been broken by the semi-truck and are way to weak to withstand any kind of fall again.

Will I stop riding as an accident can occur?

Never, I love riding but I am aware any form of riding or working with horses, donkeys and mules is dangerous and I must be careful at all times. Yes, I am an instructor worldwide and still I will wear my helmet every time I ride.

Do you wear a helmet?

Would love to hear the reason why you do or don’t. I do not judge anyone, it’s your body, your life.  I never wore a helmet as a kid, but we did not use seat belts back in the 70’s either. Much has changed and my health is very important to me. I pray this brave story helps save another person from death or permanent brain injury.

MELODYRIORIDING2014SEQUIMAGE8

GOD bless you and your family two and four-legged!

Melody

http://www.donkeywhisperer.com

https://donkeywhispererfarm.com/our-store/ 

http://www.youversion.com/mobile

Leave a Reply

