"Horses Dream Of Being Trained The Way A Donkey Demands To Be Trained" Melody Johnson

Natural To Blanket Our Beloved Domesticated Horse, Donkey Or Mule?

Domesticated Equine (donkey, horse or mule) Need Us Humans To Use Common Sense.

Rocket Man blanket nov 28, 2014 age 20

Donkey Whisperer Farm Blog

IMG_6904mares snowlilysnownov2014Rocket Man blanket nov 28, 2014 age 20Is It Natural To Blanket A Domesticated Equine (horse, donkey or mule) when the wind chill and snow is horrific?

First let me step back in time and share how I came to my inner peace with the natural equine world. When I was a kid with my horse in the 70’s we did not do the teeth, blanket, and we sure as heck did not do our own worming. Guess what folks we now live in the year 2016 things have improved for our beloved domesticated equine.

My husband and I pick up the poop on ten acres in Sequim, WA every day and compost. I take fecal samples to the vet, I do not worm unless I need to. I make sure I have blankets for all of our eight equine in case of an emergency, serious winter or sickness. I prepare before the blanket is needed as we have four new donkeys in training and three of…

View original post 860 more words

One Response to “Natural To Blanket Our Beloved Domesticated Horse, Donkey Or Mule?”

Leave a Reply

